Monday, January 23, 2012

Freaking Fiesty F*weasels! I still have a blog!

(Which I have completely neglected and forgotten about. Whoops.)

Well, what I can say is, I had a good excuse. Most of last year was spent sick, with a few trips to various hospitals. However, it is a new year, with new challenges (ok, barf on the hallmark card speech!!) Point being..let's try this again, shall we?

So let me see, what broils in my brain this day?

I was actually thinking about past wrongs. Done unto us by spiteful, cruel bit..er, I mean people, who had but one goal in their lives: To make other people's lives hell.

Well, Let's just say I hope they enjoyed themselves! I may have had to put up with it then. However, I. Am. Not. That. Same. Pitiful. Person. NOW! Believe me when I say, I will never be able to remove from my mind the things a certain person or two put me through.

My point?

I see people try and do similar things to other people now. Let me lay it on the line like this: IT WILL COME BACK TO HAUNT YOU. So I suggest you stop with the bullying bullshit, and treat everyone with respect. You wouldn't want a 20 year old vendetta to come back and smack you in the face one day, would you?

I don't care how often people say words don't hurt. They do. A LOT. They tend to take root in the victim's mind, and grow twisted, out of control, smothering self esteem and joy. Blocking out happiness with tears and pain.

Doesn't sound so funny anymore, does it?

It's not funny. Not in the least. You may think it's fun to call someone names, or talk about their clothes, family, etc. It isn't. It hurts. One day, one way or another, you will get a well deserved kick in the ass for it. Believe me, I am looking forward to the day when I will be the one to deal out the ass kicking.

Just a random thought.. and now..I'm off.

Friday, March 11, 2011

A sad day in our world..

I'm sure by now everyone has heard about the tragic events that have unfolded in Japan today.

It is so deeply saddening to see so many suffering and so much destruction. My heart truly goes out to anyone and everyone affected, and I pray those who lost their lives will rest in peace.

Events like this make you realize just how precious life truly is, and how quickly everything can change. None of us are bullet proof. None of us are indestructible. No one is beyond the reach of something like this happening to one of us.


I truly hope and pray that each and every one of us remembers this. Take a moment out of your day and be thankful for all that is in your life. Both good and bad. Remember you cannot smell the sweetness of the rose without getting through the thorns. You cannot dance in the rain without wading through a little mud. You cannot truly love until you have felt the bitter sting of heartache. Most of all, you cannot know true happiness without feeling the heart-wrenching surge of sadness. The bad helps us grow. It helps us find purpose, and to appreciate the truly wonderful things in our lives. We live because we learn. We learn because we falter. We falter because we choose wrongly. Life's lessons are not always sugar coated. Usually, there is a huge mountain to climb before we can bask in the sweet sunlight. Life is a journey...we all travel it. We stumble, we fall. But we will arise and go on. Until it is time to go home.

My wish, for anyone reading this is, that you treasure each and every moment on this planet. Good and bad. Hard and easy. Let those around you who mean a lot to you know how much they are worth to you.

God bless you all..and those who have suffered today.

Saturday, March 5, 2011

Blllaaaaargghhhhhh

it's one of those days. I was previously excited with the prospect of getting a job. Don't get me wrong, I still am, however....

Yep...I'm sick. Which sucks, because I really didn't want to go into a job interview looking sniffley, sneezy, and red nosed as a drunken reindeer. However, my luck never runs in my favor, so I have to deal.

Awesome....sooooo not.

And that's saying a lot.

So, with this in mind, I will be slurping orange juice faster than the speed of light for the remainder of the day...or until 2pm, which is when said interview occurs.

ughh....that is all.

Thursday, March 3, 2011

PUPPIES PUPPIES PUPPIES!!!!!

.....Sigh.....

I do so love my dogs. They are loyal, sweet, crazy, insane, hyper, "talkative", loving, and protective.

But it never ceases to amaze me how different their personalities are, and how each does things that reminds me of things I have caught myself or Hank doing.

But, let me introduce them to you.
First, we have the "leader of the pack (at least in his mind)"....Chubasco Storm Ledwig. Also known as Chuy.
This is my furry little protector. He is also my nurse when I am sick. He won't leave my side, and checks on me incessantly! He chases away those pesky squirrels, birds, pine cones, and cow patties (yes...cow patties). However, he runs from vacuums, roaches, and Hank's Ampeg Bass amp. (hilarity ensues!). He LOVES...repeat LOVES to "Play roo", which consists of him listening to a video of himself howling, and joining in. His personality is so playful, but sweet. He gets his feelings hurt easily. (for anyone who says animals do not have feelings...You must be insane. Or have never known the joy of having a pet.) He is quirky and hilarious! One day, after he followed me to the restroom, and closely observed what I was doing, I returned to the restroom to find him "doing his business". Smart guy!! He also loves to get any and all of our underthings and throw them randomly around the bed...only to pick his favorite and snuggle into it for a nap.

And now onto his sister, Daysie Mae Ledwig. Aka...Daysie.
She is, most definitely, the pretty little princess, with complete bad-ass tendencies!! She doesn't put up with any of the shit the other ones give her. However, she loves to be brushed and clean, and will actually (after it's on) enjoy wearing her sweaters, etc. We recently got Daysie from her owners, as they had to move and were unable to take her with them. She was an outside dog there, and adapted to life inside with such amazing finesse! She is definitely the most well behaved of my 3 fur babies. She learned going outside to use the restroom with ease! She amazes me, how quickly she picks things up. She's a good girl :)

Finally, the most pampered and spoiled of the bunch: Dunn Dunn Ledwig (Aka....Dunnie Bear)
Yep..that's him in his "I don't  wanna" pose. He has little tantrums when he doesn't get his way. And there is no greater attention whore than Dunnie!!! He is the pampered little prince (definitely my dog) and loves sleeping on soft, warm pillows, with his special blankie (yes..he has a blankie!!). He is the one, however, that let's us know when things are not as they should be. When Dunnie barks, you know something is wrong. Dunnie Bear went through a lot when he was a few weeks old. His momma got run over, so he was given to us. He almost died, and was very hypoglycemic. But he survived, and is a strong little turd now, and overly spoiled! But I do so love him!! He's my furry lil bear!!!
My dogs are a trip, but they fill a very important spot in our lives. They keep me going, and laughing, and they are very much a part of our little family. (a friend referred to them as our respective mothers "Grand Dogs" LOL!!) They are the most loving, and faithful beings I have ever known. That love comes without condition.
We could all learn from our pets....just sayin'....
And with that..I leave you with a couple of parting snapshots...



Until next time...be kind to your furry friends...love like theirs is very precious!

Monday, February 21, 2011

Man vs Woman....from my perspective

Back in the day..I wrote this on my myspace blog. Well...I figure it was time to unearth it and repost. So enjoy my bitchiness.....
OK...I get it..Men are from Mars, and Women?
Why, we women are from Venus. Hmm....or so I am told.

So....let me help you all to understand a few things I have found many a guy to be pondering over. We ladies are not so very hard to understand. We view things differently..that's all.

Here is my list...yes...note taking is encouraged.

1. The toilet seat...no, we do not like the feeling of icy, cold, nasty commode water on our asses. It takes a mere moment of effort to lower the damn thing back to it's place. I mean, really, all men have to do is whip out Mr. Pecker, aim (I'll get to this in a moment.) , and FIRE! and of course...the after shake. A mere second of lowering the seat again will not hurt you! Really..it's quite easy!


toilet seat Pictures, Images and Photos



2. AIMING...come on guys! A lot of you pride yourselves at being a good shot, so why is it this does NOT seem to apply in the freaking bathroom? I mean, seriously..do we need to paint a target in the damn toilet??

3. OK, we are not blind. We notice the same other women you do. Yes, we will, on occasion, tell you she is, in fact, a beautiful woman. No...it is not always followed by us calling her a rampaging whore. and NO..this does not mean we would be open to the idea of making out with her for your amusement, or letting you "join" us in said making out session. Yes..porn is acceptable & enjoyed by some of us, however..life does not always imitate porn. So stop asking! If we feel the urge, trust me, you will be the first to know.

4. And no...not all women are closet bisexuals. No, all women haven't kissed another girl. No..you can't talk us into it. If we have, we have. If we decided to, again, that's up to us. No amount of pleading & convincing will change the fact.

5. Believe it or not, some of us enjoy sports. Quite possibly more than you do. Do not try and make us feel stupid. All it does is piss us off more.

6. No...saying "pull my finger" is not sexy. Neither is farting in bed, and yanking the covers over our head, so that we may breathe in your essence. And might I add that passing gas in a supermarket, store, or any other area that causes you to sprint out of the particular area we are in, yelling our names and snickering is just annoying. It doesn't increase your chances of getting "ass". So for crying out loud..QUIT IT!!

7. While on the subject of farting. Yes....we do it..we know. But we don't make a publicized spectator sport out of it. It's natural..we admit, to pass gas, however...we are not doing it for a perfect score of "10". It just happens. There is no giggling, laughing, or congratulatory high fives. I mean, seriously..give it a rest.

8. Would it actually be too much trouble to ask you to pick up after yourselves? Believe it or not, keeping a house clean isn't as easy as it looks. I'm sure if we could snap our fingers and have everything fall into perfect, spotless order, we would. You may snicker, or even scoff at this one, but maybe it's because you've never been bent over a bathroom sink, scrubbing a million teeny, tiny, itsy bitsy recently shaved hairs out of it..and swearing at the top of your lungs when they never seem to completely go away, after the umpteeth rinsing.

9. No...we are not amused when we find your dirty socks strewn about the house day after day. And even more so, it aggravates us to no end to find them reeking with stench, and stuffed in your shoes. Especially when there are laundry baskets in each and every room of the house, aside from the kitchen and living room. But..my guess is, most of you don't get undressed there. (I said MOST of you!) So...what's the problem?

10. Believe it or not..a little affection would be nice every once in a while. And no..we don't mean the occasional ass pinch, ass slap, or boob grope. For crying out loud, you'd be pissed off too if your body was used for our personal amusement 24/7!

11. F.Y.I. - No, scratching your balls does not need to be a spectator sport. We know you have them, and are quite aware they may itch. But come on, how about a wee little tad of discretion?? Do you really need to do it in full view of everyone at the family reunion?

12. While on the subject of the package..please..no adjusting in public either. Believe me, we know what you have in your pants. Call it a gift, or whatever. There is no need to constantly move it around with your hands, or whatever the hell it is you are doing! In fact, it may gain you a few snickers..especially if you are only using two fingers to do so.

13. Unlike you, we cannot just whip it out on a whim to pee. So stop looking so butthurt when we ask you to stop so we can use the restroom, for crying out loud!


BUTTHURT Not really the center of the universe. Pictures, Images and Photos



14. No...not all the strippers in a gentleman's club want to bang you. No, they are not all sluts. Many are working there to make a decent living. So, please, stop talking about how they are all whores, etc. It simply isn't true.

15. No....number 4 still ain't happening.

16. Chick flicks will NOT kill you!

17. We appreciate the fact that some women swallow. Different strokes for different folks. But not all women are into it. So, in the defense of those women who are not, lay off the damn sneak attacks. There is no quicker way to get you barfed on, then deciding not to let her know Mr. Stiffy is about to blow! (you may even earn the status of having your junk bitten off. Not cool.)

18. Just so we're clear...providing sperm does not make you a father. There are far too many deadbeat dads out there. Most of the men  I know are good fathers, and proudly help in the care & raising of their children, no matter what the circumstances are. Keep in mind, the child didn't ask to be born, so how dare you have the right to turn your back on it. DNA doesn't lie. Enough said!

19. Please, for the love of ass, change the toilet paper roll when it is finished. Its not very hard..and nothing pisses a girl off more than realizing there is no more TP..and we have to drip our way to the cabinet to pull another roll out, because some assclown was too lazy to do the same damn thing.

AND FINALLY...

20. Saying, "I love you" won't, in any way, shape or form, cause you to burst into flame, shame the male brotherhood, or emasculate you. It doesn't hurt to say the words once in a while, if you truly mean it, to your wife, girlfriend, or whatever. HOWEVER..don't just say it, if you do not mean it. That's just cruel, and sorry!

OK..enough bitching from me. Now I must go back to washing the umpteenth load of dirty socks I have collected from around the house.

and ladies..if I missed anything, feel free to add!

RAFFRAFFRAFFRAFF....ARRGHHHHHHHHH!


It is such a fricken Monday.
Not only does it seem to suck major assitude more than the usual Monday does, I have already been pissed off beyond human endurance. Pissed off to the point of hurling sharp objects at any possible moving target. In a nutshell, my day, thus far,
*counting to 10...breathing deeply. ugh*

So, to begin my day, a puppy decided to jump onto my face from the floor. Ok, I admit, they are smaller dogs, but 20 pounds of puppy weight crashing onto your blissfully sleeping face tends to really piss you off! Then, the licking begins. Not just by one puppy, all three! And they are jockeying for position. Awesome. Now, you may think this means they love me....WRONG! They want to go outside, for what is, perhaps, the 700th time that morning. I try to resist...nope. They become more relentless. FINE!
Out of bed I get. Only to step on a PUPPY TOY! I feel my ankle wrench. OUCH!!! Cursing and hobbling, I get to the door and free the 3 furry beasts.....only for them to decide it is time for a rousing barkaluyah chorus! ARGHHHHH!
What is a Barkaluyah chorus, you ask?
Let me tell you, nothing jolts you out of what little sleepiness remains like a round of THAT!! (Don't get me wrong, I love the furry spoiled brats...and yes, I spoiled them...but not so crazy about this kind of bullshit at 4:30 am!!!)
Finally, they go outside. It takes another 30 minutes of coaxing to get them back in. Then, Hank goes to work (and naturally, he is kind of grumpy. In his defense, I know he is very tired.) and I decide to attempt sleep, which lasts for approximately 30 minutes...until...
HOWLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL! RAFFRAFFRAFFRAFFRAFF AROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!
Why was Chuy having a flipping fit? I don't know. I am guessing a twig fell in a forest somewhere in Canada or something.
So, I get up, shower (damn water heater is being a shit again!!!), dress, and begin washing clothes. Then, proceed to the kitchen to search out some food, open the fridge.....

WHO THE HELL LEAVES A HUGE, EMPTY PAN IN THE REFRIGERATOR??? Really? Is walking 2 feet to the trash such a hard feat? Is someone going to sprain something by throwing trash away? WHAT THE HELL MAN??? Considering the entire pan was filled with barbecued chicken, I would LOVE to know where it all went, since we weren't even home!! DAMN YOU GREMLINS!!!
*sigh...*

Well, I should have expected as much. It's Monday. It happens. Ugh. I am going to attempt a nap later...let's see how that goes. Later much!

Thursday, February 17, 2011




*le sigh....*
Yeah, Promising beginning huh? Well..as I am trying to keep the ol' temper in check, a sigh is all I could muster at the time. 

Why, you ask?

Well, that, my fearless reader (if in fact, I get any...lol) is one hell of a long story. So let me make this short and sweet. (and preferably, non boring!) 

All of us have one. The one friend who always seems "needy". Who can't seem to stand on their own without the help of others. Not that it's a bad thing. We all need help sometimes. Believe me, I do not mind helping someone out.

BUT....

 Here is my dilemma: 

Say the friend in question seemed to never improve? Despite ever effort you have exerted to give this person a leg up in life, nothing has come of it? They continue to stay at a stale mate, never seeming to want to move forward. Only to bask in the joy of paying no bills, having 3 free meals a day, and BLEEDING OTHER PEOPLE DRY!!!!








*breathe in...breathe out.....screeaammmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!*

Okay, Okay. Sorry about that. I just needed a moment for composure. 

I swear I am NOT  heartless wretch. But..tell me, where is the line? When do you go from being the "helpful" friend, to the one who has had enough, is fed up, and can't take it anymore? Don't misconstrue what I am saying. I love all of my friends, and would do anything I could to help any of them. However, it is said "God helps those who help themselves.". 

But...what if they don't seem to want to help themselves? That they are simply content with their lot in life? And no matter what you do: what hints you drop, what things you say, NOTHING seems to convince them otherwise?

I know...I know....a true friend is always there for you. That may be true, but does the person the friend is helping have the right to take advantage??? Seriously..that's how it feels. And I hate feeling this way, but I can't argue with the way things are.







I don't know anymore. What is the right move? The right thing to do. Seriously..I really don't know. All I do know is, my patience ran out a long time ago. It has been nearly a YEAR and nothing changes. Any advice would be welcome....I hate feeling like a horrible person for having had enough of the freeloading!!!